Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Keselowski, Penske Championships Voted Best Moment of 2012

Brad Keselowski, no one's pre-season choice to win the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship, stumped the experts.

Media members, in turn, have voted Keselowski's title run for owner Roger Penske as NASCAR's top story of the past season. Keselowski's first championship prevailed in the voting over Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s drought-busting victory in June at Michigan International Speedway.

 Now that media members have had their say, it's the fans' turn. Fans can vote for their favorite competition stories of 2012 on the NASCAR Facebook page.

THe Top-10 Voted Best Moments of 2012 by the media
1.-Brad Keselowski's First Championship
2.-Dale Earnhardt Breaks 143-Race Winless Streak
3.-Matt Kenseth Wins Explosive Daytona 500
4.-Michael Waltrip Racing Makes Chase In Style
5.-Hendrick Motorsports Records Milestone 200th Victory
6.-Classic Rockingham Raceway Returns To NASCAR In 2012
7.-Stenhouse Goes Back To Back In The NASCAR Nationwide Series
8.-Patrick Makes History With Top-10 Championship Finish
9.-Ambrose Wins Second At The Glen In Wild Finish
10.-Jeff Gordon Claims Final Wild Card Spot At Richmond